Team

Jump to: Board | Staff | Careers

Leading roles

VAN WEZEL FOUNDATION
BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2021–2022

Van Wezel Foundation Board Leadership

James Travers
Board Chair*

Jenne K. Britell
Board Vice-Chair*

Vern Chalfant
Board Treasurer & Chair of Finance Committee*

Julie Harris
Board Secretary*

Michael Wilson
Legal Counsel

 

Van Wezel Foundation Board Members

Gerald L. Biller

Chad Campbell

Mark P. Famiglio

Sharon Hillstrom

Michele Hooper

Dr. Jaih Jackson

David Koffman

Michael Martella

Dr. John Maupin
Chair of Strategic Plan Committee*

Karl Newkirk

Rochelle Nigri

Walt Pearson

Drayton Saunders

Nanci Ross-Weaver
Chair of Arts Education & Community Engagement Committee*

Charles Wilson

 

Van Wezel Foundation Ex Officio Board Members

Mary Bensel
Executive Director, Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall

Cheryl Mendelson
CEO, Van Wezel Foundation

*Executive Committee

Emeritus Board Members

Herta Cuneo †
John M. Dart
Beatrice Friedman †
John Jakes
Carolyn Michel
Michael R. Pender, Jr.
Harvey Rothenberg †

† deceased

Staff

Cheryl Mendelson
Chief Executive Officer
cmendelson@vwfoundation.org

Mark Cole
Chief Advancement & Marketing Officer
mcole@vwfoundation.org

Laura Hennessey
Chief Operating Officer
lhennessey@vwfoundation.org

Sara Curtis Robinson, CFRE
Executive Director, Advancement
srobinson@vwfoundation.org

Kelli Maldonado
Executive Director, Education & Lifelong Learning
kmaldonado@vwfoundation.org

Shannon Roddy
Executive Director, Finance & Administration
sroddy@vwfoundation.org

Suzanne Hudson-Smith, CFRE
Director of Leadership & Legacy Giving
shudsonsmith@vwfoundation.org

Julie Schwartz
Director of Development
jschwartz@vwfoundation.org

Colleen Chamberlain
Executive Assistant and Board Administration Manager
cchamberlain@vwfoundation.org

Francis M. Kelly
Manager of Development Operations
fkelly@vwfoundation.org

Carrie Angel
Administrative Coordinator
cangel@vwfoundation.org

Alex Pelletier
Events & Engagement Coordinator
apelletier@vwfoundation.org

Career Opportunities

Join our growing Foundation team of dynamic professionals to create a legacy project for Southwest Florida – a world class performing arts center that you will be a part of. Roll up your sleeves and step into our fast-paced entrepreneurial organization to help us achieve something truly iconic. The mission of the Van Wezel Foundation is to create and sustain a vibrant performing arts center, advance education, and enrich communities by inspiring minds through the power of the arts. Our values are Passion, Inclusivity, Collaboration and Stewardship.

This is an exciting opportunity to join a growing leadership team during the start-up phase of an enormous project that will become an important cultural resource and legacy for Southwest Florida.

X